Why Don't We: In the Limelight

Why Don't We: In the Limelight
Author: Why Don't We
Rating: 4.76
Bestsellers Rate: 89535
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Book Format: Hardback
Binding: None
Pages: 240
Hours of reading: 4.0 hours
Publication Date: 2021
Languages: | English |
Price: 16,41 €

About the book

In the Limelight is the official Why Don't We autobiography, full of never-before-seen photos and behind-the-scenes info about one of today's hottest bands. When five guys decided to form a band, they never imagined that they would go from playing music online to playing tours across the world so quickly. Why Don't We has been together for less than two years, and they've already headlined sold out shows, played at Madison Square Garden, and amassed millions of fans. And this is all just the beginning. This is the official Why Don't We story, full of never-before-seen photos and everything you need to know about Corbyn, Daniel, Zach, Jonah, and Jack. Find out the secrets they've never shared with fans before, their embarrassing childhood stories, what they look for in a girlfriend, and how it felt to have their lives completely changed by this incredible journey.


In the Limelight is the official Why Don't We autobiography,...



Why Don't We Biography

Why Don't We, shortened to WDW, are an American boy band consisting of Jonah Marais, Corbyn Besson, Daniel Seavey, Jack Avery, and Zach Herron. They were formed in 2016 and have released two studio albums and six extended plays.


2016–2017: Career beginnings

The band originally formed on September 27, 2016, after having all met in Los Angeles, California a year prior. On October 20, 2016, the group released their debut single "Taking You", a track from their debut EP, Only the Beginning, which was released on November 25 of the same year. They embarked on their first headlining tour, the "Taking You Tour", the next year. Their second EP, Something Different, was released on April 21, 2017. Following the release of their second EP, they embarked on the Something Different Tour, their second headlining tour. The group's third EP, Why Don't We Just, was released on June 2, 2017. In September 2017, the band signed with Atlantic Records. That same month, Invitation, their fourth EP, was released. On November 23, 2017, they released their fifth EP, A Why Don't We Christmas. In 2018, in support of the Invitation EP, they headlined the "Invitation Tour". Additionally the band has appeared in several vlogs of YouTuber Logan Paul.

2018–2019: 8 Letters and 12/12 era

On August 31, 2018, they released their first album, 8 Letters. The record debuted at number nine on the US Billboard 200, and was preceded by three singles: "Hooked", "Talk", and "8 Letters". In March 2019, they embarked on the "8 Letters Tour".Why Don't We released a new song each month in 2019. On January 16, they released "Big Plans", and a music video was released three days later. The song received a gold certification from the RIAA in April 2020. On Valentine's Day, the group released "Cold In LA", along with a music video two days later. On March 20, 2019 they released the humorous song "I Don't Belong in This Club" featuring American rapper Macklemore. It was certified gold by the RIAA in August 2020. On April 20, the group released "Don't Change", which was featured on the soundtrack album of the animated film UglyDolls. In May, the group unveiled their fifth song of the year, "Unbelievable". In June, they released "Come To Brazil", inspired by fans frequently asking them to visit the country. On July 26, the band released the song "I Still Do". On August 23, they released "What Am I", penned by Ed Sheeran, who previously wrote "Trust Fund Baby". The song was certified gold by the RIAA in June of the following year. On October 25, they released "Mad At You". The following month, the group released the Christmas song "With You This Christmas". On December 30, the group released their twelfth and final song of 2019, "Chills". The group then took a nine-month break shortly after the music video release.

2020–2022: The Good Times and the Bad Ones and hiatus

On September 29, 2020, the band released "Fallin' (Adrenaline)", the lead single fr ... Read full biography

Authors: Why Don't We
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Imprint: HarperCollins
Languages: | English |
Original Language:
ISBN13: 9780062871312
ISBN10: 0062871315
Reference Edition:
Edition: None
Edition Statement: None
Illustrations: None
Literature Country: None
Literature Period: None
Book Format: Hardback
Book Binding: None
Paper: None
Font: None
Pages: 240
Book Weight: 761
Book Dimensions: 178x229x20
Circulation: None
Publication date: Nov. 29, 2018
First Publication Date: None
Publication City/Country: New York, United States

Bestsellers in Techniques Of Music / Music Tutorials

View all ...